Home Submit a Ticket My Tickets Login
Welcome
Login

Reputation - connect a Microsoft Outlook account

If you are using MS Outlook for your company's support email, please see the instructions below to connect your Outlook folders to your Reputation Inbox where you can read, respond, tag, and assign team tasks.


It's important to note that the MS Outlook integration is a company-wide integration and is only available for Branding Pages. The integrations section of individual locations will not have MS Outlook as part of its list. 


To connect your MS Outlook account:


1. Access the Locations & Groups page of a specific location.



2. Scroll down to the Connect with Outlook button and click.


3. A pop-up will appear asking for your email and then password, enter and click sign in.



4. A dropdown will appear next to the account holder's name that shows all of the folders of your MS Outlook account (Inbox, Sent, Outbox, etc.)


5.  Select the folder you want to connect to Reputation, Finally, click the Confirm button.


That's it, you're connected!



Once connected, go to your Reputation inbox on the top bar to view emails from your MS Outlook account.



Tip: The MS Outlook messages in your inbox are shown as individual email messages, and not as threads/conversations. If a customer responds to your reply to continue the thread, it will come through as a new inbox message- this helps make sure nothing is missed!



Troubleshooting Connection Errors:

If you were to encounter the following error: "Need admin approval," please ask a Microsoft Outlook (Global) Administrator in your company to grant permission to Reputation before you can use it. The Reputation app needs permissions that only an Admin in your organization can grant. 



There are 2 ways to go about it, but either way, you will need to contact the person in the company who is the (Global) Administrator of your Outlook account, i.e. the person who can manage the settings of the company email inboxes.


Option 1: The (Global) Admin of your Outlook account can "Turn ON User Consent” so that when Reputation asks you for permission to access your inbox, you can allow it.


Option 2: If the “User Consent” is OFF, then the (Global) Admin must consent to every app (including Reputation) before any user can use an app. 



If you have any questions or suggestions, please reach out to us via the chatbox on the bottom-right of your screen. We appreciate your time, and we’ll be in touch as soon as we can! 



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.